2016 · Food for Thought

Serving Through Suffering… With the Joy of King David

Thanks to Stacey Philpot of Chronically Whole and A Life Repaired, for guest posting my article on how David’s passion for the Lord never waned, regardless of sickness and old age. Check it out!

aliferepaired

O Lord, You alone are my hope.

Ive trusted You, O LORD, from childhood.

Yes, You have been with me from birth;

from my mothers womb You have cared for me.

No wonder I am always praising You!

My life is an example to many,

because you have been my strength and protection.

That is why I can never stop praising You;

I declare Your glory all day long.

And now, in my old age, dont set me aside.

Dont abandon me when my strength is failing.” Psalm 71:5-9

I would love to be able to say this now, let alone in my later years when my health is failing. This is part of Psalm 71, written when David was elderly and very ill. It still shows his strength of purpose and character, as if he was still the young David, ready…

View original post 1,188 more words

